Going to UDS

Hmm, it has been a while since I last posted. Lots of things have been going on but I haven’t had a chance to write anything down.

I have been given the chance to go to Paris for the Ubuntu Developer Summit in June. I really didn’t think I would be sponsored and I didn’t have any money to go so I had given up on it, but raphink told me to try anyway so I did. Apparently my new role on the Edubuntu Council , which I am very grateful to Oliver and the Edubuntu community for trusting me with, made me a bit sponsorable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

