me too, me too

Continuing on …

mantha@quark:$ history|awk ‘{a[$2]++ } END{for(i in a){print a[i] ” ” i}}’|sort -rn|head
259 ls
237 cd
53 exit
50 less
36 sudo
31 bzr
27 ssh
21 rm
21 nano
19 ping

So in the end it appears that I’m mostly wandering around my computer looking at stuff šŸ™‚ I also have a nasty habit of cd’ing to the directory I want to look at and then ls’ing in there, rather than just doing ls on the path. That “ping” is on the list reflects my uni’s crappy wifi/VPN situation the last two weeks. I can connect, but nobody’s home most of the time.

3 thoughts on “me too, me too

  1. Pingback: earobinson » My top 10 commands 2.0

  2. Pingback: Edward A Robinson: My top 10 commands 2.0 | Install and Use Ubuntu

Leave a Reply

