Edubuntu, Edubuntu, Politics

Edubuntu at Ubuntu Open Week

My good friend Jorge Castro asked me to fill the last slot for Ubuntu Open Week. I’m a big fan of Open Weeks and participated in a few of the first ones. This time I’ll be talking about Edubuntu, one of most interesting and potentially impactful projects I’ve ever worked on. The session is November 4th at 15:00 UTC so please stop by if you’re interested in education or looking for nice little community to make a difference in.

Edubuntu Meeting

Coincidentally, the day after the Open Week presentation we’re having an Edubuntu meeting on IRC.
Where: #ubuntu-meeting on irc.freenode.net
When: 18:00 UTC on November 5th
What: check the agenda, but it will be broad pre-UDS discussion.

This is a great opportunity to get involved with Edubuntu and shape the future of an exciting project.

Politics

As I promised Jonathan Carter, I finally wrote a post on why I’m voting for John McCain. He wanted me to do it before the election, and I’m just barely making it. I was meaning to do it a long time ago but I’ve been busy trying to finish off my dissertation/PhD.

Leave a Reply

